New Year’s Resolution: Vegan for a Month

veganIt’s been a few months since I’ve been able to post, what with school and working three jobs and quite a bit of traveling shenanigans. During that time, I’ve mostly stuck with the recipes I’ve already blogged about because they’re convenient and I know they work πŸ˜€ I haven’t eaten any meat, and have pretty much decided to be a permanent vegetarian, as meat has completely lost its appeal for me. Plus, my health and energy have greatly improved since I gave up meat products, including my fibromyalgia issues, so I can’t really argue with those results!

Anyway, I was really excited at Christmas because I got two vegan cookbooks! The Boyfriend’s mother bought me Vegan with a Vengeance,Β and my own mom got me the Forks Over Knives cookbook (their website was a big reason I became vegetarian in the first place). I also discovered vegan.comΒ , which has some amazing recipes and tips for vegan eating. I’ve been experimenting with vegan recipes recently anyway, but my love of cheese and eggs has so far prevented me from actually doing anything serious with it. Looking seriously at all my options, plus having the physical books on my shelf, have inspired me. I’ve decided that I’m going to try eating completely vegan for a month, starting when I get back to school next Sunday (January 11th). I have a month’s worth of awesome recipes planned out, and I intend to blog about all of them πŸ˜€ Who knows, maybe I’ll like it so much I’ll just stay with the plant-based diet πŸ™‚ Thank you for joining me on this journey!

About Selayna

I'm an aspiring writer, as well as crazy and rather sarcastic. I'm currently teaching English at a school in Poland, so check out my travel blog for humorous (and occasionally insightful) commentary on my adventures!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, vegan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Year’s Resolution: Vegan for a Month

  1. Secular Vegan says:

    Good luck with it and with hopefully making it permanent. Don’t fall into the trap of thinking that you need to adopt an extreme ‘raw’ diet to be a vegan. You don’t.

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Vegan Experiment, Day 1: Sweet Potato and Pomegranate Tacos | Mind Over Platter

  3. Anna says:

    Awesome! I can’t wait to read all about this adventure. I want to try the taco recipe you posted. I love Mexican food!

    Like

Leave a Reply

